Loving London

This past weekend, I did what every abroad student does, a quick weekend trip to another country.  I chose London, UK because I had never been there before and isn’t it everyones dream to go to London?? I also have a slight obsession with the royal family so it only seemed right.

I did everything I could in the short three day trip…

Watch a show in Piccadilly Circus

Eat traditional fish and chips

Stroll through Hyde Park to Kensington Palace

Walk to Big Ben, Westminster Abbey and Parliment

Go to an Ice Bar

Shop on Oxford Street

Watch the changing of the guards at Buckingham Palace

Drink traditional tea

Unfortunately I missed tea with the Royal Family but I’m sure my invite will stand for next time 🙂

And plenty more!

17103806_10210733557887206_7814316269326400457_n

It was an incredibly enjoyable weekend with plenty of wandering and exploring, now for a busy week of class, exams, presentations and more before a week off in Greece!

Until next time

Margaret

 

Leave a Reply

