The End of the Abroad Blog

I have officially been home for about a week, and now I am back at Bucknell University working reunion, and it feels as though I never left this campus.  It is crazy to think that the past four months are simply memories now. I am thankful for starting this blog because I can always look back and reflect on the memories I made and the stories I wrote about.

I started this blog as a way to stay in touch with my friends and family back in America, on a whim, I applied for the Medical Practice and Policy student blogger and to my surprise I was selected. It was truly an honor to represent DIS, MPP, Bucknell and myself on a platform I have literally no experience with. I would never consider myself a writer but through this experience I have found myself learning how to enjoy expressing myself through writing. I never ever thought my blog would be what it is today; as of Wednesday, May 31st 2017 I’ve had over 3,000 views, 1,300 visitors (there’s 1,300 people that think my life is worth reading about????) with my blog reaching all corners of the world from the obvious of the USA, Denmark and Canada, but as far as Singapore, Thailand, Nigeria, Colombia and 32 other countries.

I am truly shocked by the number of likes, shares, comments and contacts I get from people I don’t even know. I am so grateful for everyone that has been interested in reading about an ordinary American abroad. As I settle back into my normal life of studying, sleeping, and occasionally running, I realize once again how incredible these past four months have been and I must truly thank everyone who has read my blog for making it a success.

For future DIS students reading this, your semester in Denmark will be ~extraordinary~ and you must strive to be mindful of every moment because before you know it, you’ll be back in your traditional grind reminiscing on the memories you have.

To the end of an era (aka four months)

xoxo

Margaret Dengal

1 thought on “The End of the Abroad Blog”

  1. TAK, it has been fun to read. Have a good and fun summer, before you know it you’ll be hitting those 📚📓💻🖨🖥
    Love you ❤️

    Like

Leave a Reply

